343 N. Battlefield Blvd Chesapeake, VA 23320 757-410-2400

Meet the Staff of Backroads Automotive

Staff Photo

Jay Sawyer - General Manager

757-410-2400 - Jay@Wineautomotive.com

Jay has been in the automotive industry for over 10 years and strives to be one of the leading used car dealers in Virginia! Stop by and see him and his team and let them go to work for you. 


When you buy from our small business, you are not helping a CEO buy a third vacation home. You are helping someone's daughter get karate lessons, my son get his soccer team jersey, a mom or dad put food on the table, a family pay a mortgage, or a student pay for college. Our customers are our shareholders, and THEY are the ones we strive to make happy.


Thank you for supporting our families 

Staff Photo

Brian Korich - Director of Finance

757-410-2400 - Brian@wineautomotive.com

Brian Korich is the President of Finance and has been with the Company since day 1. After serving in the US Navy, Brian settled in Hampton Roads and received his Bachelor of Science from Old Dominion University. With 25 years of experience in the auto industry and a virtual arsenal of banks at his disposal, he takes pride in pairing each client with the lender that works best for them and will always strive to get the best rate and term available for every customer

Staff Photo

Brooke Draper - BDC Manger & Customer Relations

757-410-2400 - Brooke@wineautomotive.com

Brooke has been in the business for over 9 years and is very passionate about meeting you and your family's car buying needs. She enjoys what she does because purchasing your next vehicle isn't a small task. She listens and understands what the needs and wants of a customer is while still keeping the purchase in their budget. She is outgoing, always smiling and keeps everyone around her in a good mood!

We call her our little ray of sunshine!

Staff Photo

Paul Huffman - Sales

7576477859 - Paul@Backroadsauto.com

Staff Photo

Mike Stickle - Sales Representative & Floor Manager

252-207-9941 - Mike@Wineautomotive.com

Mike has been the car business for over 6 years and has been around cars and racing since he was 6 years old. He loves helping solve problems and finding the right car for you. His whole family is prior military. Please allow him to help find your next vehicle, and lets have some fun!

"Don't get caught in a pickle, buy from Stickle"

Staff Photo

Amber Stickle - Sales Representative

252-333-2663 - Amber@Wineautomotive.com

Amber has been in sales for 5 years. She has been selling cars for close to 3 years. Amber is amazing at finding the perfect car for you and your family in the right price range. She goes out of her way to make sure every person is 100% satisfied with her service.

Staff Photo

Chad Trout - Detail & Reconditioning

757-410-2400 - Chad@Wineautomotive.com

Chad is one of the best car detailers in Hampton Roads, if not even further. He can make a 20 year old car look brand new again. Every car we get in here goes through our amazing detailing team before being sold!

Staff Photo

Caleb Smith - Internet Relations Manager

757-410-2400 - Caleb@Backroadsauto.com

Every single beautiful picture you see on our website was taken by our photographer, Caleb. Not only does he do all of our photography work, but he keeps our internet platforms up to date as well.

Staff Photo

Lorenzo Woods - Reconditioner

7574102400 - Lorenzo@backroadsauto.com

Staff Photo

Jeff Skinner - Detail & Reconditioning

757-410-2400 - Jeff@Wineautomotive.com

Jeff is an amazing detailer. Every car he brings out of his detailing station turns heads. He makes every single used car shine beautifully again. You would never be able to tell that a car was ever even driven. He does some truly astonishing detailing work for this dealership.

Staff Photo

Matt Crouch - Lead Technician

7574102400 - Matt@backroadsauto.com

Staff Photo

Patty Mauf - Title Clerk

7574102400 - Patty@Backroadsauto.com

Staff Photo

Reggie Wilson - CFO

757-410-2400 - Reggie@Wineautomotive.com

Reggie has been doing terrific accounting work for 20+ years, and he only gets better at his job every single year. Reggie is an incredibly hard and efficient worker. He is your man for everything "accounts payable". He keeps everyone on their toes and gives everyone all the help he possibly can.

Text Us